Facility introduction Your location:

Life science research facility construction is approved by the Shenzhen development and reform commission in 2013, mainly for the life science and related disciplines to provide comprehensive support. Professor Xiao GuoZhi (Shenzhen PengCheng scholars) and Xie Yucong (Shenzhen "Peacock Plan" Talent) are the directors of the facility. Now, seven engineers have doctoral degree, with 3 received Shenzhen "Peacock Plan" Talent. At present, there are 204 sets instruments and equipment, the total value is more than 50 million yuan. The facility also has a first imaging demonstration center “Life science imaging demonstration center” of Nikon in southern China region.

 

The facility, mainly instruments are located in the first floor of research faculty building 1, providing the following services:

 

(1)    Second generation DNA sequencing platform can provide from the nucleic acid extraction (QIACube) automation, nucleic acid protein imaging (gel imaging, etc.), the quantitative analysis of DNA (ABI, BioRad qPCR instrument), and trace nucleic acid testing (Agilent2100 biochemical analyzer) and the second generation of high-throughput sequencing service (Miseq sequencing machine)

(2)    Determination of biological macromolecular structure and interaction analysis;

(3)    cell imaging: have many sets of high-end microscope, can provide all kinds of (are setting, inversion) based fluorescence imaging; A variety of (point scanning, turntable, multiphoton) fluorescent confocal scanning imaging; Continuous dynamic imaging living cells; Fluorescence lifetime imaging and other services;

(4)    Flow cytometry analysis, sorting, flow cytometry analyzer (BD FACSCanto 4 laser 10 color); Flow cytometry sorting (BD FACSAria 5 laser 15 color)

(5)    Small animal in vivo Imaging: IVIS Spectrum Imaging System (PerkinElmer, PE) using bioluminescent and fluorescence two main technology, bioluminescent is with Luciferase (Luciferase) cells or DNA genetic markers, while fluorescence technology using fluorescence report groups (GFP, RFP, Cyt and dyes etc.), using the sensitive optical detection equipment, direct monitoring cell activity and genetic behavior of living organisms;

(6)    Electrophysiological patchclamp platform: in vitro slices and cultured neurons electrophysiological detection, relationship between molecular structure and biological function of ion channels of detection, detection of myocardial cell and pharmacological functions of neurons, in vitro of brain slice preparation, etc

(7)    Biological electron microscopy (sem) test: biology and material sample can be provided tem data collection and processing, three-dimensional analysis of biological macromolecules, the production of all kinds of electron microscope samples, including negative dyeing, ultrathin sectioning and experimental services such as high pressure freezing - freezing substitution;

(8)    Biopsy: have a equipment is advanced, fully functional tissue section room, paraffin section can be (leica RM2255), frozen section (leica CM1950), ultra-thin slicing (leica EM UC7), and dehydration (leica ASP300S), embedding (leica EG1150), dyeing, and a series of processes.

平台简介 您所在的位置:

      生命科学平台是2013年深圳市发展改革委批复建设,主要为生命科学等相关学科提供全方位支撑。平台负责人为肖国芝教授(深圳市鹏城学者),谢宇聪副教授(深圳市海外高层次人才“孔雀计划”入选者)。现共有6名工程师,均为博士学历,其中3人荣获深圳市“孔雀计划”。目前共有各类仪器设备204台(套),总价值超过5000万元。该平台还拥有尼康在华南地区第一个成像示范中心“生命科学成像示范中心”。

    平台主要位于第一科研楼一楼,可提供如下方面的服务:
(1)DNA二代测序平台:可以提供从核酸自动化提取(QIACube),核酸蛋白成像(凝胶成像仪等),DNA的定量分析(ABI、BioRad qPCR仪),以及微量核酸的检测(Agilent2100生化分析仪)和二代高通量测序服务(Miseq测序仪);    

(2)生物大分子结构测定与相互作用分析;

(3)细胞成像:拥有多台高端显微镜,可以提供各类(正置,倒置)基础荧光成像;多种(点扫描,转盘,多光子)共聚焦扫描荧光成像;活细胞连续动态成像;荧光寿命成像等服务;

(4)流式细胞分析、分选: 流式细胞分析仪(BD FACSCanto 4激光10色);流式细胞分选仪(BD FACSAria 5激光15色);

(5)小动物活体成像: IVIS Spectrum Imaging System(PerkinElmer,PE)主要采用生物发光和荧光两种技术,生物发光是用荧光素酶(Luciferase)基因标记细胞或DNA,而荧光技术则采用荧光报告基团(GFP,RFP,Cyt及dyes等)进行标记,利用灵敏的光学检测仪器,直接监控活体生物体内的细胞活动和基因行为;

(6)电生理膜片钳平台:可提供离体脑片和培养的神经元电生理检测,进行离子通道分子结构与生物学功能关系的检测,心肌细胞与神经元药理作用的检测,离体脑片的制备等;

(7)生物电镜测试:可提供生物及材料样品的透射电镜数据收集与处理,生物大分子三维分析,各类电镜样品的制作,包括负染、超薄切片、高压冷冻-冷冻替代等实验服务;

(8)组织切片:拥有一间设备先进,功能齐全的组织切片室,可进行石蜡切片(徕卡RM2255),冰冻切片(徕卡CM1950),超薄切片(徕卡EM UC7),以及脱水(徕卡ASP300S),包埋(徕卡EG1150),染色等一系列流程。